Current Members

*Mary Lou Jirik, President
*Chris Boerner, V. President
*Bev Schuette, Secretary
*Jim May, Treasurer
Anne Borer
Jayne Cambronne
Francis Condon
Luverne Diethelm
Amy FuhrHamberger
Barb Hone
Mary Ann Hoppe
Charlotte Johnson
Deb Loomis
Lynn Murphy
Rose & Steve Rosdahl
Mary Sandquist
Andrea Simonson
Cindy Sparks
Lee Windsperger

Founding Officers

Mary Lou Jirik, President
Cindy Sparks, V. President
Bev Schuette, Secretary
Jean Vincent, Treasurer

Our Sponsors

City of Watertown
Watertown Lions
American Legion
Arts Consortium of Carver County

Please help us thank our business sponsors by patronizing their businesses:

MarketPlace Foods
Watertown Fuel & Food
Citizens Alliance Bank
Bremer Bank-Watertown
Watertown & Spring Park Pharmacy

About the WAFAC

The Watertown Area Fine Arts Council (WAFAC), established in 1997, is a non-profit organization whose membership includes professionals, volunteers, and culturally aware individuals from all walks of life. The WAFAC encourages, promotes, supports, and showcases the creative and fine arts by sponsoring performances of music, theatre, art, and other creative/artistic endeavors in the Watertown area.

Although most of the displays and performances showcase local talent, the WAFAC has broadened its reach. We also participate in events at the county and state levels, and attract performers with national and international credentials. We couldn't do this without financial contributions from our members and sponsors.

Membership Opportunities

Membership is open to anyone willing to contribute ideas, time, and energy to promoting the arts in the Watertown area. This includes helping plan, organize, advertise, and set up events, as well as serve as event managers and workers. All interested persons are welcome. Contact us to join—we'd love to have you as a member!